News: IAS officials and others in fray for regular CIL Chairman job


IAS officials and others in fray for regular CIL Chairman job

There are reports in media which sates that twenty two candidates, including six IAS officers, are in the fray for the top job in Coal India (CIL). The six IAS officers are Sudhir Kumar of Bihar cadre, Shishir Priyadarshi of UP cadre, Narsing Rao of Andhra Pradesh cadre, Rajpal Singh Kahlon of West Bengal cadre, Srimat Pandey of Rajasthan cadre and Nandita Chatterjee of West Bengal Cadre, the official said. While the officials from CIL include Mohan Das, Director (Personnel & Industrial Relations), D C Garg, CMD of Western Coalfields, T K Lahiri, CMD of Bharat Coking Coal. Mukund Prasad, Director (Corporate Strategy), Welspun Group, is the only candidate from the private sector in the fray.

For the time being, Zohra Chatterji, Additional Secretary in the Coal Ministry, has assumed the additional charge of the CMD of CIL on February 1 taking over the charge from N C Jha, who retired on January 31, 2012.

Source: The Economic Times

Topics: #Updates, C-Suite

Did you find this story helpful?



Is your company culture digital ready?

On News Stands Now

Subscribe now to the All New People Matters in both Print and Digital for 3 years.


And Save 59%

Subscribe now